A downloadable game for Windows and macOS

Buy Now$5.99 USD or more

Squidge up to four players on your couch for competitive fun (party hats are mandatory!) Join your friends on a mad-as-a-squid race to the most bopping octopus party of the year and wrestle the only present out of their wriggly tentacles. Be the first to present it at the octo-party to win!


RACE YOUR WAY TO THE PARTY
Wriggle, jiggle, and squiggle past your friends!

COUCH MULTIPLAYER
Up to four players can squish up on the couch for competitive fun!

BE THE BEST DRESSED GUEST
Express your inner pode by donning a range of delightful hats!

FIGHT FOR THE PRESENT
Kick, boop, slap and jump your way to party-superiority over your friends!

INFINITELY VARIED RUNS
With ever-changing stages each round, you'll never play the same race twice!

EVERYONE’S INVITED
Sea-dwellers, land-walkers, cat-lovers and players of all ages can join this wild pode chase!

Updated 15 days ago
StatusReleased
PlatformsWindows, macOS
PublisherPQube Limited
Release date Jul 10, 2018
Rating
(2)
AuthorPQube Games
GenreRacing, Platformer
Tags2D, Casual, Colorful, Cute, Local Co-Op, Local multiplayer, Multiplayer
Average sessionAbout a half-hour
LanguagesGerman, English, Spanish; Castilian, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Ukrainian
InputsKeyboard, Gamepad (any)
MultiplayerLocal multiplayer
Player count2 - 4
LinksSteam, Twitter, Soundtrack

Purchase

Buy Now$5.99 USD or more

In order to download this game you must purchase it at or above the minimum price of $5.99 USD. Your purchase comes with a Steam key. You will get access to the following files:

Muddledash (PC) 147 MB
Muddledash (Mac) 152 MB

Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

(1 edit)

Hello! Just passing to say that the Itch.io version doesn't seem to work for me (I use Windows 10).
I tried both downloading it through the site and the itch.io app, and in both cases the .exe gave me the following error:

Failed to initialize player
Failed to load PlayerSettings (internal index #0).
Most likely data file is corrupted, or built with mismatching
editor and platform support versions.

I redeemed my Steam key and the Steam version works fine though! I managed to play with my flatmate and we both enjoyed the game a lot <3 good work!

Hi there! We're very sorry you've encountered this issue with the Itch.io version. We have investigated and believe we know the issue. If you have a moment, please try the recently updated Itch.io version and let us know if the issue is resolved for you.

Also, thanks for the kinds words! We're really happy you enjoyed playing. :)